Empty Records US Logo


   - Complete List

   - Text List



Empty Records US is distributed by Mordam Records

[Get Opera!]

Blow Up
Dead Stars 7

The Blow Up = Mod Fuck Explosion. These sonic prophets present hardcore beamed in from the future, genetically spliced with a garage punk attitude. Equal parts Black Flag, Wire, and the Birthday Party, this is stream-of-consciousness Soul Music for tomorrow's heroes. Dave plays guitar/screams and used to be in Estrus' scumbags The Gimmicks. Karlis was bassman for the Tokyo Drifters. Chris played drums for Austin icons the Inhalants and the Young Losers. Which means absolutely nothing, because this is a completely new sound for all the members of this noise collective. This, their debut release, is a warning from the future, and Rock 'n' Roll for Right Now!



  Home | Releases | Orders | About | Links

Empty Record US PO Box 12301 Portland, OR 97212-0301